Personal learning log for BA (Hons) Photography Course

Assignment 2 – Elements of Design

I have now uploaded Assignment 2 to the Assignments Tab on this Blog and sent it by Drop Box to my tutor.  You can link to it Here

I have been delayed in submitting this Assignment for many personal reasons and I am looking forward to getting back on track with Part 3 Colour which i have started.

The delay has caused me to look back on the images submitted which I first took 5 weeks ago.  I set out with an objective not to treat every design element listed in the assignment in isolation but to include then within a complete image.  I hope I have achieved this, and in many the narrative describes some of the earlier course objectives such as contrast.  If I have a concern it is that my tutor and the course may have been looking for each of the elements in splendid isolation although the notes for the assignment do not suggest this to me.

Leave a Reply

